One-Of-A-Kind for Added Value

At 9 pm on March 24, the 2012 Red Hook Crit (RHC) will be ridden in Brooklyn. It’s an awesome race and so is its non-profit beneficiary, Added Value. Added Value is a Red Hook-based non-profit that promotes sustainability by operating a socially responsible urban farming enterprise. To benefit Added Value, Timbuk2 and RHC commissioned New York artists to create 16 one-of-a-kind Timbuk2 messenger bags. The bags will be auctioned off on May 23 at the Red Hook Crit pre-race dinner in Brooklyn. 100% of the proceeds generated by the sale of these unique artists bags will be donated to Added Value.

John Gordon Gauld: johngordongauld.com
“RED HOOK VANITAS”
JohnGordonGauld_front

Taliah Lempert: bicyclepaintings.com
“ED’S BIKE BAG”
TaliahLempert_front

Maria Kozak: mariakozak.blogspot.com/
“ANGRY KITTY”
MariaKozak_front

Julian Hensarling: tourblvd.com
“EYE CYCLE”
JulianHensarling_front

Wayne Mazzotta: oceanlinerpaintings.com
“QM2: LAST TRANSATLANTIC LINER”
WayneMazzotta_front

Rachel Rossin: rachelrossin.com
“ROOSEVELT”
RachelRossin_front
RachelRossin_rear

Jonathan Cammisa: jonathancammisa.com
“DREAMANIAC”
JonCammisa_overall

Felici Asteinza: holycolor.tumblr.com/
“CHOMPERS”
FeliciAsteinza_front
FeliciAsteinza_rear

Fiona Ryan: fifocycle.com/
“BREAKFAST BURRITO”
FionaRyan_front
FionaRyan_back

Krys Blakemore: krystinblakemore.com
“13 STITCHES”
KrysBlakemore_front

Yatika Fields: yatikastarrfields.com
“RACING THE DESIGN, RED HOOK CRIT 2012″
YatikaFields_front

Patrick Dunaway: http://patrickdunaway.com/
“POP TART”
PatrickDunaway_front

Samantha French: samanthafrench.com
“THE ARCHER”
SamanthaFrench_front
SamanthaFrench_rear

Aaron Hauck: http://www.ahauck.com/
“HORSE KILLER”
AaronHauck-rear
AaronHauck_front

Jason Sho Green: http://www.jasonshogreen.com/
“ATTACK, ATTACK, GO!”
JasonShoGreen_front

Stone Morris: stonemorris.com
“DANCE MAGIC DANCE”
StoneMorris_front

See all the Red Hook Crit + Timbuk2 one-of-a-kind messengers here.

Speak Your Mind

*